The people at Boxing Association of Kenya are what makes this organization strong. Our elected officials and staff all play an integral role in the BAK and contribute to its success. The elected members of our team concentrate their efforts on specific issues related to such matters as promotion and development of the sport, as well as creating better opportunities for our boxers.

President – John Kameta

First Vice President – Albert Matito* (*banned, seat vacant)

Second Vice President – Francis Kaaria

Secretary General – Lt. Col. P. B. Mung’ori

Deputy Secretary General – David Munuhe* (*banned, seat vacant)

Treasurer – George “Foreman” Onyango

Deputy Treasurer – Peter Mwarangu

Competitions Secretary – Patrick “Mont” Waweru

Assistant Competitions Secretary – Patrick Maina

Committee Members:
1. S.K. Njoroge
2. Hassan Wafula
3. Eliakim Omuyaku* (*deceased, seat vacant)

Co opted Members
1. John Waweru
2. Leah Ngerere
3. Fauzziah Abette
4. Mariam Nyamwamu

Past Presidents:
1. W. Brunner
2. Jackson Mutala
3. Brigadier (rtd) Cromwell Mkungusi
4. Major (rtd) Marsden Madoka
5. John Roberts
6. Major Gen (rtd) Peter Waweru
7.Samson Mugacha